Knowledgebase: Resellers
Suspending Accounts
Posted by Joe Rebis (Import) on 21 September 2006 01:16 AM

Resellers, if you change a User's status (not the domain status) to "Suspended" then it will temporarily stop the website until you set it back to "Active". Email and FTP will still function though. This is so they can receive your communication regarding their account.

If you select "Cancelled" it will DELETE everything, email files, DB's etc... Be careful not to choose this option unless you have a backup.

(595 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).

Copyright © 2015 EPhost, Inc. All rights reserved.